EntertainmentHot NewsShowBiz

HiPipo Music Awards 2019: Sheebah Dominates Again, Full List Of Winners Here

The 8th prestigious HiPipo music awards 2019 were held on Saturday 16th March at the Kampala Serena Hotel in the heart of City.


This year’s event was the eigth time the awards orgnised by HiPipo and partners were happening.

Team No Sleep diva Sheebah Karungi the artiste that the fans always look forward to see performing, has retained her position as the best female artist of the year at HiPipo music awards 2019

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 62213784_1313431282145897_3486054267867889664_n.jpg

Like last year, Sheebah walked home with four awards; Artist of the year, Best Female Artist of the year, Album of The Year and Best Afrobeat Song of the year.

David Lutalo beats Fik Fameica, Eddy Kenzo, A Pass, Geosteady and King Saha to win the Best Male Artist of the year.

Below is the full list of HiPipo Music Awards 2019.

Africa’s Number 1 – Diamond Platnumz
Africa Best Male Artist – Diamond Platnumz
Africa Best Female Artist – Tiwa Savage
Africa Song of The Year – King Monada – Malwedhe (Collapse Song)
Africa Video of The Year – Shatta Wale – Gringo
Best Francophone Africa Act – Fally Ipupa Ft. Keblack & Naza – Mannequin
Best Song from Western  Africa – Davido – Assurance
Best Song from Southern Africa – King Monada – Malwedhe (Collapse Song)
Best Lusophone Africa Act – Mr. Bow- Eu Pago
Africa Fans Favorite Fresh Talent – Natacha (Burundi)
Africa Must Watch AfroPop Artist – Yovi (Nigeria)
Africa RnB Maestro – Roberto (Zambia)
Africa Hip-Hop Maestro – Sarkodie and Navio
Africa Best Group – Sauti Sol
East Africa
Song of The Year Kenya – Sauti Sol Ft Nyashinski – Short N Sweet
Song of The Year Tanzania – Alikiba – Mvumo Wa Radi
Song of The Year Rwanda – Passy Ft. Butera Knowless – Mbaye Wowe
Rwanda Video of The Year – Bruce Melodie – Blocka
Tanzania Video of The Year – Mbosso – Hodari
Kenya Video of The Year – Victoria Kimani – Wonka
East Africa Super Hit – Harmonize Ft. Diamond Platnumz – Kwangwaru
East Africa Best Video – Vanessa Mdee Ft. Gnako – Wet
Artist of The Year – Sheebah
Best Female Artist – Sheebah
Best Male Artist – David Lutalo
Best Duo/Group – Voltage Music | Aka Kent & Flosso
Best Breakthrough Artist – Nina Roz and Chosen Becky
Best A-Cappella Group – Jehovah Shalom
Must Watch Male Talent – John Blaq
Must Watch Female Talent –   Nshuti S Mbabazi
Best DJ  – Dj Slick Stuart & Dj Roja
Album of The Year – Sheebah – Omwooyo
Video of The Year – Irene Namatovu – Nsambila Nyuma Nga Janzi (Director NG Films)
Song of The Year (Uganda) – Bobi Wine – Kyarenga (Producer Sir Dan Magic)
Best Audio Producer – Nessim
Best Video Director – Nolton and George (NG Filmz)
Best Song Writer – Dokta Brain
Best Hip-Hop/Rap Song – Feffe Bussi – Who Is Who
Best Rnb Song – Cosign – Obeera Wa
Best Soul Song – Kenneth Mugabi Nkwegomba
Best Ragga/Dancehall Song – Lydia Jazmine & Daddy Andre – You and Me
Best Reggae Song – Naava Grey – Nvuuma
Best Band Song – Chris Evans Kaweesi and Maureen Nantume – Kisaaganda
Best Contemporary Folk Song – Irene Namatovu – Nsambila Nyuma Nga Janzi
Best Kadongo Kamu Song – Jackie Kizito – Tufumba Fekka
Best Zouk Song – Chosen Becky Bankunza
Best Afrobeat Song – Sheebah – Wankona
Best Afropop Song – Vinka – Chips Na Ketchup
Best Social Message – Maureen Nantume – Akambe (Written By Desire Kats)
Supa Diva Stand Out Act – Winnie Nwagi – Matala
Best School Act – Kyaddondo SS Matugga – Welcome To My World
Best Religious Song – Swahaba Kasumba – Omwezi Guno
Best Gospel Song – Levixone – Turn The Replay
Best Gospel Video – Baby Gloria – Mbu Ndi Lubuto
Best Religious Video – Ntanda Umar Samir – Subhanallah
Written Record Of The Year – Fik Fameica – Property
Best Artist In Diaspora – Mc Norman
Best Ug Collabo – Slick Stuart, Dj Roja – Very Well Ft. King Saha
Best Cross Boarder Collabo – B2c Ft. The Ben – No You, No Life
Best On-Stage Performer – Roden Y Kabako
Best Choreography – Ghetto Kids Triplets
Best Song from Eastern Region – Kim Nana – Podium
Best Song from Northern Region- Adong – Yata
Best Song from Southern Region –  Lindah Blessing – Ntegedde
Best Song from Western Region – Amani Amaniga – Karamu
Best Cinematography – Pest Grate Make For Fik Fameica And Wembly Mo – Sconto
Best MDD Act – Amooti Omubalanguzi for Apaasa Paas
Life Time Achievement Award – Annet Nandujja
Video Trailblazer Award – Coopy Bly for Wakayima
Decade Afrotunes Lyricist – David Lutalo
Best Global Act – Joanita Zachariassen
National Medal of Honor for Arts and Sports – Golola Moses
Genius Producer of the Generation – Henry Kiwuwa
Commendation for Social Responsibility – Ghetto King, Nick Rasta

[VIDEO] Bebe Cool Wins ‘Best Male Artiste In East Africa’ At AFRIMA


Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Ugfreshdaily website?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +256705932383, Social Media @ugfreshdaily: #UgfreshdailyEyewitness & DM or Email: nsereko@ugfreshdaily.com.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *